Posted in Word Therapy

Age Appropriate

Maybe it is because I am obsessed with #theyeariturn40, or that I am a narcissist, or because I am just plain crazy. But I have started to notice some …..changes. At first I was horrified, but kept telling myself that I can’t be alone. So in the interest of solidarity of all aging women, I am going to post my list of neuroses/ailments that have showed up:

As an avid movie watcher, I always notice when women of a certain age sit at their vanity, bathroom counter, etc. They always, without fail, put lotion on as their last order of business. I now know it as the sandpaper effect. If I don’t have lotion nearby at all times I go into panic mode. Scaly, dry, and paper cut prone skin is a real thing and it SUCKS:

I catch myself saying things like, “I really like the straws from IKEA.”

The pain in my right knee is more than just pushing myself too hard on the treadmill.

Sleep is no longer a luxury but a necessity. I have been a night owl my whole life and I find myself looking forward to going to bed at a decent hour. #imissthedailyshow

A Friday night at Costco followed by Trader Joe’s is my idea of a good time.

I am starting to grow a beard. Maybe I can go as Chewbacca next Halloween. #thanksmothernature

Striped walls turn me on:

Ooooohhhh Baaaaaby……

Credit to www.hgtv.com
Credit to http://www.hgtv.com

Middle age is HERE people.

 

Author:

Making a mad dash for the happy. Stay hydrated my friends.

Leave a Reply

