Posted in Good Things

Good Times

When I started this post a few days ago, I put in a paragraph about how I try to be happy but it’s hard because of depression. But I am getting bored with talking about my depression. I don’t want to dismiss it, just set it aside for the time being. I want to focus on the good. And with a major birthday coming up (maybe you heard??), I want to write down what I am looking forward to this year.

I had a list of four things I wanted to cross off my bucket list for my  39th year and I finished 50% of the list. I don’t necessarily want to go big for #theyeariturn40, but just do things that make me happy. I think these are pretty achievable and I am excited to get started. Cheers!

  • Go to the LA Times Festival of Books (went to my first one last year and it was sheer heaven)
  • Help my husband with his new business
  • Write every day, even if it’s only for five minutes
  • Find a way to help others in my community (my family and I did this during the holidays and all I could think about is what happen to these people after the spirit of generosity goes away)
  • Find a way to help local animal rescues (if we are friends on Facebook, you already know that I share animals that are just waiting to be adopted on a daily basis)
  • Go to WonderCon this year and participate in cosplay
  • Run a 5K
  • Get a new tattoo, preferably this one:

Karma tattoo

 

 

And yes, I am the captain of my own ship.  But the wheel is also a symbol for karma.  And what better reminder to do good is karma??

 

Author:

I'm Stephanie, a California girl who is moving forward and not looking back.

Leave a Reply

