Posted in Word Therapy

Saying When

After I whined and whined last week about trimming the fat, I came to two conclusions. One, I really shouldn’t whine about my first world problems. Two, I am the queen of doing everything except writing my book a priority. On Sundays I plan my whole week from schooling with Curls to writing my blog entries. And as much as I hate to admit it, talkstwomuch is getting in the way of my book.

I have attempted a number of blogs over the years and never stuck with it. With talkstwomuch I have hung in there and kept writing, even when I didn’t want to. It has been a great outlet for me to vent about my kiddos and my struggles as a writer. But as much as I would like for it to, it’s not a money maker. And when Red starts kindergarten next year, hubby will have all eyes on me to bring home a little bit of the bacon that he so heroically has been doing for six plus years. And since I feel I have a better chance of being a published author rather than a professional blogger, it’s time for me to focus on that.

I don’t have the thousands of even hundreds of readers that many other blogs do but I am so grateful to the ones that I do have. A lot of you are friends and family outside of the blogosphere and for you to support me by reading my ramblings is nothing short of wonderful.

I won’t be quitting talkstwomuch cold turkey. I still need it to deal with the voices in my head. But the posts along with Movie Trailer Monday will come AFTER I have exhausted myself on the shenanigans of my made up world.

Author:

Making a mad dash for the happy. Stay hydrated my friends.

Leave a Reply

