Posted in Pop Culture

Movie Trailer Monday: Gravity

Buzz.  Buzzzzz.  Buzzzzzzzz.  Hear that?  That would be movie critics all over the world putting pen to paper and praising Alfonso Cuaron’s new cinema masterpiece, Gravity.

Gravity stars Sandra Bullock and George Clooney as a medical engineer and an astronaut on a Space Shuttle mission.  When the shuttle is hit and for the most part destroyed, they are left stranded in space.

There are many things about this film that shouts “YES!” to me but I will try to focus on only three.  One, Sandra Bullock.  There was a time (like in this film) where her perkiness irritated me to no end.  But she has slowly worn me down with her loveability and I proudly wear my Team Sandra shirt now.  The critics across the board are saying that her performance is a standout and of course, Oscar talk.

Number two?  She is floating in space after her ship is almost completely obliterated, terrified of what is to become of her.  And there is nothing scarier than the unknown.  Between you and me, I am still scarred from Superman II, when one of the Kryptonian baddies kills a man in space by relieving him of his oxygen.

George Clooney is number three.  As if I was going to forget our generation’s Cary Grant.  That’s right.  I said it.  I dare you to disagree.

Blu-Ray or theater:  I think this is an obvious choice-it comes out on October 4th.  Now I just need a babysitter….

Have a stupendous week!

Author:

I'm Stephanie, a California girl who is moving forward and not looking back.

One thought on “Movie Trailer Monday: Gravity

Leave a Reply

