Posted in Pop Culture

Movie Trailer Monday: Romeo and Juliet

In junior high I remember watching Franco Zeffirelli’s version of Romeo and Juliet. It starred the beautiful Olivia Hussey and Leonard Whiting. It was dreamy and romantic with a haunting soundtrack. Then Baz Luhrmann put his stamp on the classic love story in 1996. A baby faced Leonardo DiCaprio and Claire Danes were the stars and the film was in your face with it’s fast pace and over the top visuals.

The new Romeo and Juliet stars Hailee Steinfeld (True Grit) and Douglas Booth. It has also has Paul Giamatti, Damian Lewis, and Ed Westwick in the cast. The trailer made my heart jump with excitement. I fell in love with this story when I was a teen and I am always excited to see new versions of this Shakespeare tale. Here is the trailer:

Pay the overpriced ticket or park your butt on the couch and wait for the Blu-ray?: As much as I want to pay the overpriced ticket, I can’t see my husband watching this in a theater. So I will be waiting for the Blu-ray.

Have a great week!

Author:

Making a mad dash for the happy. Stay hydrated my friends.

Leave a Reply

