Posted in Pop Culture

Movie Trailer Monday: My Split Personality Rears It’s Ugly Head

I am SUPER excited about two movies this week and they couldn’t be more different. One is going to be ultra violent and filled with darkness. The other one made me grin so much during the trailer that my face was hurting when it was over.

First up is Spike Lee’s Oldboy. It is the remake of Chan-wook Park’s 2003 twisted mystery by the same name. My husband and I saw the original not long after it came out and I have never been able to get it out of my head. It is an amazing film that turned everything I had seen up until then on it’s head. It is the story of a man who is kidnapped and imprisoned for 15 years. After he is released he is to find his captor. The remake stars Josh Brolin, Samuel Jackson, and Elizabeth Olsen (yes, sister to the twins). The trailer promises a lot of savagery and style. Lee can be hit or miss for me but I loved his 2006 hit Inside Man so I look forward to being entertained. Here is the trailer:ย 

The second trailer is for Saving Mr. Banks. It is Disney’s annual holiday movie with surefire star Tom Hanks. It is the story of Walt Disney and how he convinced Mary Poppins author P.L. Travers to let him adapt the story into the now classic film. Director John Lee Hancock (The Blind Side) is at the helm with stars Emma Thompson, Paul Giamatti, Bradley Whitford and others alongside Hanks. I can’t decide what I am most excited about but the visuals of Disneyland back in the day makes me want to do cartwheels.

Here is the trailer:ย 

Have a great week! ย 

Author:

I'm Stephanie, a California girl who is moving forward and not looking back.

Leave a Reply

