Posted in Pop Culture

MTM: The Iron Giant

I have always loved animated features. Disney is a given, especially Pixar. I have mentioned Hayao Miyazaki and his mind bending visuals before. And then there is, dare I say it, my favorite. Brad Bird’s The Iron Giant is nostalgic, sweet, and not without a message.

It is the story of Hogarth, an imaginative nine year old in 1957 Rockwell, Maine. He discovers a giant robot in the woods behind his house after it comes down from outer space. Hubs and I introduced The Iron Giant to Curls and Red over the weekend and I fell in love with it all over again. I watched my kids fight to stay awake to watch it and then tell me how much they loved it. As soon as they went to bed I was on Amazon trying to find any memorabilia to bring into the house. I think I will start with this poster.

Here is the trailer. Even if you have don’t have kids it’s worth checking out. Have a good week!  

Author:

I'm Stephanie, a California girl who is moving forward and not looking back.

Leave a Reply

