Posted in Word Therapy

Thank You Haters

Dear Haters,

Hate is a part of this world whether we want it to be or not. And you, haters, are filled with it. You target people who you think deserve it and don’t give a damn about the consequences.

I believe your hate comes from sadness. I’m sorry that you’re sad. But what you have to understand is the more hate you release into this world, the sadder you will be. You and only you are responsible for your contribution to this world. And karma is always watching.

So I want to thank you. Why thank you? Because you opened my eyes. “The first time someone shows you who they are, believe them.”  This is a new favorite quote of mine by Maya Angelou.  You showed me your true self, which is how I suspected you were deep down. You showed me that I could stand alone when I needed to.  So when people watched you unleash your hate towards me (or anyone else for that matter), they lost their place in my life. I deserve and demand better.  And I will also hold myself more accountable when I see hate being directed at others.  I have high standards and I will apply them to me, not just others in my life.  

And to show that I hold no ill will toward you, I forgive you. My life will only get better because of my ability to move forward and not let people like you bring me down. Thank you for making me realize that.

Love,

Me

Author:

I'm Stephanie, a California girl who is moving forward and not looking back.

2 thoughts on “Thank You Haters

  1. I ❤ you Stephanie!! It is hard to forgive mean people, but it's important. If you continue to let the way they behave control the way you feel, they are winning. And frankly, they aren't worth your energy! Don't let anyone treat you less than the superstar you are! Stand up for what you believe in and let the fear of how others will react go. You have no obligation to please anyone other than yourself and your beautiful family. I love the quote you referenced by Maya……I will reference it in the future when forming new relationships. ❤

Leave a Reply

