Posted in Pop Culture

Music

Who doesn’t love music?  I don’t care if you are a Belieber or a country fan.  If the music makes you feel good, takes your mind off your troubles, or even just calms you down, that’s all that matters.

I grew up on Rick Dees on KIIS FM.  When I went to high school I attempted to be cool and listen to KROQ.  It didn’t work.  I still loved bands like Color Me Badd while trying to listen to Siouxie and the Banshees.  And I  probably shouldn’t leave out that I was a New Kids on the Block fan for about four years.  Imagine a high school freshman rocking her NKOTB t shirt with her matching NKOTB buttons attached and her acid washed denim jeans.  You get a pretty good idea of how popular I was. 

These days I thrive on my new Amazon MP3 emails and Alt Nation on Sirius for my music.  And if there is a movie soundtrack out there that I love, you can bet I downloaded it.  My new favs are Bruno Mars’ Unorthodox Jukebox (to up my cool factor) and the soundtrack to the show Nashville (to take it away). 

What are you listening to?

Author:

I'm Stephanie, a California girl who is moving forward and not looking back.

Leave a Reply

